Reviews

Average note 73 reviews
Service
Atmosphere
Quality/Price
Menus
Madalina B. noted on Google

6 months ago
Suzuki M. noted on Google

Hi all. Here is my pick on the place from December 2023. 1/ The place has clear ownership. Led by a family together with another restaurant in Munich, this place receives personal attention from the owners, who themselves work there. Very hard working people. 2/ The quality of food in the long time was variable, and now, it has an increase again. Mind, of-course, that this restaurant works in a more budget-friendly price segment. Yet, the servings are big, the food is tasty, you get enough fresh vegetables integrated, very very large choice of dishes. I like their peanut sauce curry, fried noodles with shrimp, pumpkin curry. 3/ The atmosphere maybe is not for romantic dates, but it's clean there and spacy enough, again, owners take care of you there. 4/ The waiting times for pick up have drastically decreased lately. It was unreliable before, but now, you order and you get food as agreed. 5/ Some write that the owners are rude or something, this is not true at all. I've been there multiple times, and yes, Chinese speakers are not amazing with their German or English, but they are very friendly and really attentive. I never had any troubles there, always very personal attitude. The owners dog chills in the restaurant often, it's okay for me, kind people have such dogs :) Overall, the very low rating for this restaurant is unfair, it's the best Asian in Garching speaking of food.

6 months ago
Rainer noted on Google

(Translated by Google) Very good food. To recommend (Original) Sehr gutes Essen. Zu empfehlen

6 months ago
Madalina B. noted on Google

6 months ago
juk b. noted on Google

(Translated by Google) The hot soup melts away the German cold! The rice noodles look like somen~ I like it because it has a lot of meat in it. (Original) 뜨거운 국물이 독일 추위 살살 녹입니다~! 쌀국수 면이 소면같이 생겼어요~ 고기도 많이 들고 좋아용용

6 months ago
Hongbo C. noted on Google

I am writing this letter to express my deep gratitude for the exceptional service and warm care I experienced at Honghong Restaurant last week. During my dining experience at Honghong Restaurant, I unfortunately misplaced my wallet. However, thanks to the owner's dedicated staff and her personal attention to this matter, my wallet was promptly found and securely kept until I could retrieve it. Not only was my wallet found intact, but every item, from cash to identification cards, remained undisturbed. This display of integrity truly reflects the restaurant's outstanding service and the owner's excellent character. The impeccable service, delicious authentic Chinese cuisine, and cozy atmosphere of Honghong Restaurant have left a profound impression on me. Without a doubt, I will wholeheartedly recommend Honghong Restaurant to my friends, family, and colleagues.

6 months ago
Frank J. noted on Google

(Translated by Google) Very friendly restaurant manager runs the restaurant with her cheerful husband. A bit confused and sometimes a bit helpless, but with her friendly nature and friendliness it's not a problem. The food is good, there were 7 of us, no one complained but praised the food. The quality of the ducks was also really good. You shouldn't expect too much, then you won't be disappointed. In addition, the price-performance ratio is more likely to be rated at 5 stars. I'll be back! (Original) Sehr freundliche Restaurantleiterin schmeißt das Restaurant mit Ihrem fröhlichen Mann. Ein bisschen verpeilt und manchmal etwas hilflos, aber mit ihrer sympathischen Art und Freundlichkeit ist das alles kein Problem. Das Essen ist gut, wir waren 7 Personen, keiner hat sich beschwert, sondern das Essen gelobt. Auch die Qualität der Enten war wirklich gut. Man darf nicht zu viel erwarten, dann wird man auch nicht enttäuscht. Zudem ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis eher mit 5 Sternen zu bewerten. Ich komme wieder!

7 months ago
Fran Jose D. noted on Google

(Translated by Google) Very pleasant atmosphere and wonderful Jiaozi. Very inexpensive! In summer you can also sit outside. Authentic inexpensive Chinese food. There were also many Chinese among the guests in the evening. Unfortunately, the many pickups are very annoying. Especially if they just leave the door to the restaurant open. This is very uncomfortable in the cold. (Original) Sehr angenehmes Ambiente und wunderbare Jiaozi. Sehr preiswert! Im Sommer kann man auch draußen sitzen. Authentisches preiswertes Chinesisches Essen. Auch abends viele Chinesen unter den Gästen. Die vielen Abholer stören leider sehr. Besonders wenn sie die Tür des Lokals einfach offen stehen lassen. Das ist bei Kälte sehr ungemütlich.

7 months ago
киря к. noted on Google

(Translated by Google) I highly recommend this place for those who want to try authentic Asian cuisine. The only thing I didn't like was the inability to pay by card. (Original) Очень рекомендую это место для желающих попробовать настоящую азиатскую кухню. Единственное, что не понравилось была невозможность оплатить картой.

8 months ago
Christoph R. noted on Google

8 months ago

Click&Collect

Directions

Call